The Compote and the Chapel Designers

Compote design is huge in the wedding industry right now. This style is embracing the trend of using flowers and foliage that are seasonally available and locally grown. With a more natural and organic form and line brides are asking for these beautiful floral compositions. The Chapel Designers are right on trend and today they have all posted a compote design on their blogs. Please check out their designs. Alicia and I have both created a compote to share with you as well!

by Alicia Schwede, Bella Fiori

Compote, Wedding Flowers

by Chuck Graham

Be sure to check out the following blogs to see more compote designs from the Chapel Designers!

Isha Foss Events http://www.ishafoss.com/2012/05/floral-compotes.html

Alluring Blooms http://alluringblooms.com/ode-compote/.html

Floral Verde LLC http://floralverde.com/blog/?p=800

Celebration Florals  http://bit.ly/K4Dkcz

Holly Heider Chapple Flowers LTD http://thefullbouquetblog.com/?p=20905

Fleur:ology http://fleurologydesign.com/?p=397

Exquisite Designs http://www.exqdesigns.com/blog/?p=1900

Petals & Hedges http://petalsandhedges.com/blog/?p=868

Bare Root Flora http://barerootflora.com/index.php/blog/45-the-art-of-the-compote-denver-wedding-flowers

Loda Floral Design http://lodadesigns.blogspot.com/2012/05/floral-compote-design.html

True Florette Floral Design   http://trueflorette.com/succulents/the-compote

Courtenay Lambert Florals http://courtenaylambert.blogspot.com/2012/05/art-of-compote-goes-national.html

Grapevine Floral Company http://grapevineinbloom.com/?p=228

Modern Day Floral http://moderndayfloral.com/blog/?p=4036

Martha Stewart Post – http://thebridesguide.marthastewartweddings.com/2012/05/crazy-for-compotes.html

What do you think of compote?

Related posts:

Comments

  1. These compote designs are absolutely delicious! You two absolutely nailed it!

  2. I love a compote! so beautiful, and what a fun group of designers!!

  3. Thanks for sharing the awesome websites/blogs/designers. I really like Chuck Graham’s arrangement.

Trackbacks

  1. [...] that participated in The Chapel Designers’ compote challenge: Isha Foss Events Alluring Blooms Flirty Fleurs Celebration Florals Holly Heider Chapple Flowers LTD Fleur:ology Exquisite Designs Petals & [...]

  2. [...] Floral Verde LLC http://floralverde.com/blog/?p=800 Flirty Fleurs http://www.flirtyfleurs.com/?p=9609 Celebration Florals  http://bit.ly/K4Dkcz Holly Heider Chapple Flowers LTD [...]

Speak Your Mind

*


6 × five =